FAQ: How do I merge two learner accounts?

The account merge tool can be used to merge one learner account into another. This tool is useful when resolving support issues where a learner has created multiple accounts in the Rievent Platform. 

WARNING: Once an account merge is complete, there is no way for Rievent to undo the process.
When there are participation records for the same activity in both accounts, the destination account will become the primary holder of these records, though all records will continue to be accessible from the learner's My Courses page. If there is more than one record for the same activity, only one should be retained. Be sure to delete the duplicates BEFORE merging the accounts.  Duplicates can be deleted from the Records tab.

The Account Merge tool is located on the Accounts tab, under the Manage menu for a learner's account.

 

 

To merge two accounts:

1.  Begin by locating the learner account you would like to merge into another account. 


2.
 Next, select Merge This Account Into… from the Manage menu.


3.
 Use the search box to locate the destination account to merge the selected account into. You will have a chance to review and confirm the merge after selection.

 


4.
 When you locate the destination account in the search results, click Select.


5.
 Before finishing, be sure to review and confirm the selected accounts are correct.

When there are participation records for the same activity in both accounts, the destination account will become the primary holder of these records, though all records will continue to be accessible from the learner's My Courses page. If there is more than one record for the same activity, only one should be retained. Be sure to delete the duplicates BEFORE merging the accounts.  Duplicates can be deleted from the Records tab.

Select Complete Merge to finish the account merge.